top of page

New year - new beginning

It's amazing what a few years away from something can do for your mind set. I have been an artist my whole life, and I ran a business for many years. Unfortunately when your passion becomes a business it can also lose some of its magic & that is what happened. I took a break from art over the last few years to learn a new craft - writing.

I will always be a 'story teller' in some form but I'd wanted to try & use words rather than pictures. I am still learning - its been a steep learning curve - but recently I have found myself drawn to appreciate my old work. And a few yrs of not looking at it has given me a new appreciation for many of my creations.


I would love to continue painting one day, but in a new way. Larger pieces, new paints. It's an expensive hobby.


For now I'll continue to work with words until I can finish a new creative project, but maybe I'll be back in the world of paint & gold leaf one day soon. I feel the stirrings even now....



10 views0 comments
bottom of page